Abbey Line Community Rail Partnership’s Chair and Vice Chair

29 August 2023

At the recent Annual general meeting of the Abbey Line Community Rail Partnership, it's officers for the 2023/2024 year were confirmed.

Cllr. Sandy Walkington was re-elected as Chair. A new Vice Chair was elected, Mr Robert Varney. Rob is the Assistant Manager Volunteer Centre & Enterprise Development, Communities 1st. Communities 1st have been members of the CRP for 4 years and Rob has been instrumental in helping organise volunteers for our projects and events over the last few years.
Cllr. David Parry, who had been Vice Chair for 2 years did not stand for re-election this year as he had stepped down as Parish Councillor for Bricket Wood due to moving away from the Parish.
The Chair and members of the Partnership thanked him for his time as Chair and and hoped he will continue to be part of the Partnership.

Current members of the Partnership are;

Hertfordshire County Council (hosts), London Northwestern Railway, St Albans BID, Communities 1st, St Albans City & District Council, Watford Borough Council, Park Street Residents Association, Watford BID, Abfly Rail Users’ group, Bricket Wood Station Heritage Trust, Abbey Theatre, Avanti West Coast, Community Development Action and Network Rail

Observers from Community Rail Network, Dept. for Transport and British Transport Police.

Share this article:
Twitter Facebook